Skip to content

Body of Evidence. Evidence Series #2. Rachel Grant

by on September 23, 2013

So thrilled with this wonderful review of Body of Evidence!

Jeannie Zelos Book Reviews

Body of Evidence (Evidence Series)

Arc supplied via Netgalley.

Back in the Dark Ages (OK, pre kindle when it was library, charity shops and Amazon paperbacks for my reading materials..) I used to read mostly thrillers and historical novels. Kindle taught me that romance had moved on since mums M&B books of the 70’s, and there was a huge section for fiction readers of many different genres. I’ve read very few thrillers since, but was caught by the write up and sample of this book and I’m so glad I read it. Rachel is an author new to me but her style or writing reminds me very much of when thrillers were my favourites, of the court room drama of John Grisham, the suspense of James Patterson and the detail in Patricia Cornwells work. I really loved this book, the mix of suspense, romance and the adventure it contained had me hooked til the end.

View original post 391 more words

2 Comments
  1. Hi Rachel, i don’t give five stars lightly 🙂 a novel has to really “get” to me for that, and this did. Loved it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

